Blog Audit

Throughout the semester my blog assignments have been about the “Right Privacy”. Each week I have covered different topics that express the “right to privacy” such as drug testing, security, search and seizure, the right to die, and women’s right dealing with abortion and contraceptives. My blog post deal with different issues under the right to privacy. My first blog assignment spoke about the issue of security when dealing with authority. When the federal government needs answers from a company such as Apple and they don’t get them because that company doesn’t want to invade everyone’s privacy, this can and is a security issue because one person is ultimately hurting the safety of all individuals. Although Apple didn’t see it this way those views can be very conflicting. Another blog of mine that caused a high concern for me was the “Women’s Rights” blog. This touched on the issues of abortion and contraceptives. I found it to be disheartening that states felt they should be the ones to regulate whether or not a woman should be able to take contraceptives. States shouldn’t have any input in what a woman does with their body, especially if it isn’t causing any harm. The case of Roe v. Wade is still debated today. This expresses women’s rights and the right to privacy that all women should have. I feel that my blog has a general theme, but it’s just expressed through different topics.

I don’t think the nature of my post has changed, I feel that I have a very direct message in all the blog post that I have posted. One thing, I can say is that I feel that I’ve been using more cases to prove my point compared to online sources. I enjoy using the cases because it helps express the changes over time and helps to emphasize the change that needs to continue. One thing that I noticed while doing my blog post is that all the topic are different, yet they all have an impact on how privacy is handled in America. I also notice that there is no clear privacy law that can be put in place because privacy is such a dynamic issue. Lastly, I think privacy issues are going to improve because privacy is something that can always be challenged. While rereading something that I felt was very interesting was the right to die because I never saw this as a privacy issue. I thought this was the most interesting of all the topics that I have covered yet. I would like to look further into this topic because it is something that many aren’t aware of.

One thing I value about blogging is the ability to express how I felt about a particular issue and have others read about it. I think the right to privacy is something that has an impact on everyone and people aren’t really aware of exactly what it is and the impact that it has. Prior to reading and writing about privacy rights I wasn’t aware at all so this helped to expand my views and ideas about it.

Leave a comment